• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Search results

1. itlksez

S/V/C VVT Question

I?m swapping an RN engine into my 850. I have limited experience with VVT. Are these timing marks ?close enough? or is the intake off a tooth? I?ll be installing a new timing belt, and I?m curious if it needs adjustment. Crank is dead center on the TDC mark. Exhaust: Intake:
  2. itlksez

850 longblock compatibility

My google-fu is sucking today. Hopefully I can get a cold, hard answer here. Let's put aside the 'why' for the moment... I'm just curious if I could use the long block from a NA '01 V70 in my '95 850? My biggest concern would be if there is the same provision on the back of the intake cam...
  3. itlksez

Coolant supply for turbo

I?m heavily considering adding a turbo to my project. I?m running an 87 B230F. It currently has no heater connected, and the heater hose lines are looped. Would those be sufficient to feed the turbo? And if so, does the direction of the feed into the turbo matter? (Is there a definite...
  4. itlksez

Ballast Resistor?

1987 740, B230f, LH-Jetronic 2.2 Quick question: I swapped this engine into an old Jeep. I had an issue with power to the coil during the swap, so I ran 12v directly to the coil (through a diode so I could shut it off) from the ignition switch. If I?m bypassing wherever the coil power came from...
  5. itlksez

*sigh* Another Volvo engine in another old jeep

Me again. :-P Be prepared... Redneck machining is about to go down. In case you missed it before, I put a redblock and an m45 in a ?49 Willys CJ3A. This time, my ex-race-Jeep, now plow Jeep, is getting a rebuild. The plan is to pull the engine and wiring from my ?95 850 DD in the spring...
  6. itlksez

CPS Tone ring question