• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Search results

1. SwedishBrick242...

NorCal, September 26th. Work day/BBQ, Help Logan get his 242 going again

Update: This is canceled. I'll try to set something up later. I'll still be getting work done on the car now and then, but this day got over complicated. Thanks anyway! It's about that time... I am pretty sure I have everything set to put it all back together and finally get my 242 in...
  2. SwedishBrick242...

S/V/C '98 C70 buying tips?

I'm now also looking at a '98 C70 turbo with a 5-speed. Any advice on looking at these? It just rolled over 100k recently with the 100k service done on it and detailed records. I am a total newbie to FWD Volvos, but not entirely to white blocks (I had a 97 960 for a while). Any typical...
  3. SwedishBrick242...

Vintage 1800E buying tips?

So I find myself in need of a car... I am going to be checking this out tomorrow: http://sfbay.craigslist.org/scz/cto/1071875565.html I e-mailed him some questions, and he told me that the rust is isolated to the front rockers on both sides. It is patched with bondo and fiberglass. The...
  4. SwedishBrick242...

240 '83/'93 dashboard and a/c duct compatability?

I am currently trying to put a heater box and ducting from a '92/'93 240 behind an '83 dash. I am having problems getting things to line up. The biggest clue so far is that the center ducts do not line up with the vents in the heater box. I am also having trouble lining up the windshield...
  5. SwedishBrick242...

LH2.2 + B21FT + B23F intake + LH2.0 car = ?