• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Search results

1. volvowagoon

My C30 T5 has seen some things.... (auto transmission leak)

Hey everyone! Long time no talk. While going under my 2010 C30 T5 to do some pothole repairs, I noticed that it may be time for a new car. This hole I fell into was so deep that I cracked the aluminum oil pan. :( I fixed it the tbricks way, but there's a lot of other things going on under...
  2. volvowagoon

Understanding wheel measurments

I'm a wheel newb, but I don't want to buy another set of tires for 14" wheels. This might be a long shot. It's already not looking promising, but I figured I would ask for tips. I have a set of 15" smoothies from my GN. If I could get them to fit nicely with adapters and smaller tires, I'd...
  3. volvowagoon

240 No Start (with diag) No Crank Signal

I got everything I needed to start tackling the intake gaskets in the 240 ('89 LH2.4), but ended up with a non-running car. I checked for spark at number 1 and the coil. Neither were giving me anything. I then found out that I no longer have a noid light, so I called it quits for a bit while...
  4. volvowagoon

240 Vacuum Leaks and Wrong Hoses?

Hi All, I've been getting pickier with the car's (1989 245) functionality, and the intermittent cruise control has really been driving me crazy. I replaced the cracked vacuum lines which solved some problems, but the cruise control is still very erratic. Sometimes it won't hold speed going up...
  5. volvowagoon

240 Vacuum leaks wrong hoses