• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Reviving a '72 145 - D-Jet questions

So I'm the lucky buyer on that '72 145 near the NY/Canada border. It's a '72, D-jet, and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it's in fact a MANUAL. Woohoo!

I've worked a lot on k-jet and have my '79 running like a top, but this is my first time with a D-jet car. It ran last year per the owner and has been parked since. I'll just need to get it running enough to park on a trailer.

Planning on bringing a known good 240 battery and a jump pack, anything special I should know about D-jet to help get the car mobile?

So I'm the lucky buyer on that '72 145 near the NY/Canada border. It's a '72, D-jet, and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it's in fact a MANUAL. Woohoo!

I've worked a lot on k-jet and have my '79 running like a top, but this is my first time with a D-jet car. It ran last year per the owner and has been parked since. I'll just need to get it running enough to park on a trailer.

Planning on bringing a known good 240 battery and a jump pack, anything special I should know about D-jet to help get the car mobile?