home register FAQ memberlist calendar

Go Back   Turbobricks Forums > Mechanical > performance & suspension > aftermarket engine management

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2012, 04:10 PM   #1
940guy
Board Member
 
940guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Waxhaw, NC
Default innovate lc-1 calibrate to tuner studio?

I followed the below instructions and have the lc1 wired up correctly. but i am getting a reading that hovers around 10.2

Anyone have something i can try setting on the lc1 are defaulted for wideband.
Quote:
Originally Posted by diyautotune View Post
MS2/Extra:

With your TunerStudio project open, go to:
File > Project > Project Properties and click on the Settings tab
Under EGO O2 Sensor, chose the right option (Innovate LC-1 Default) for your wideband in the drop down menu and click Ok. TunerStudio will quickly restart and take you back to the main dashboard.

Next, click on the Basic Settings tab and chose EGO Controls. You will need to change your EGO Sensor Type to wideband or dual wideband as appropriate for your setup. Don't forget to burn the change to your MegaSquirt. Lastly you will need to go to the Tools menu up top and click on Calibrate AFR Table. Chose your sensor type (Innovate LC-1 Default) in the drop down menu, and click on Write to Controller. This is a one way flash, so don't be alarmed if your settings don't 'stick' in this menu after you've sent them to the controller. After the write is complete, click Close.

Your AFR Targets Table will be under Basic setup > AFR Table 1
__________________
93 944t
b230+16v+holset hx35 16cm hot side +75shot

project
http://forums.turbobricks.com/showth...68#post3449268

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
i think the people upstairs are having sex -_-
940guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 04:14 PM   #2
JohnMc
PV Abuser
 
JohnMc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: St. Louis
Default

I'd have to look. I had a pretty persistent .5 difference between what the gauge showed (which I would assume is accurate) and what TS picked up (a voltage over a line, interpreted into a numeric value, subject to fudging). I had to mess with it for a while to get the two numbers to match better.
__________________
'63 PV Rat Rod
'93 245 16VT Classic #1141
JohnMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 06:08 PM   #3
Wilford Brimley
Board Member
 
Wilford Brimley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Marysville, Wa
Default

At least yours works. My buddy and I couldn't get his to stop flashing 7.0 no matter we did.
Wilford Brimley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 06:20 PM   #4
gsellstr
Vintage anti-ricer
 
gsellstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Somewhere in a northern California smog bank
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnMc View Post
I'd have to look. I had a pretty persistent .5 difference between what the gauge showed (which I would assume is accurate) and what TS picked up (a voltage over a line, interpreted into a numeric value, subject to fudging). I had to mess with it for a while to get the two numbers to match better.
I thought that was just a fluke on the 140, guess not! Mine was .8-1.2 different until I ran the LC1 to the same engine ground as the MS box, which brought the readings on TS closer to the DB gauge. TS also reacts way faster than the gauge.

As for the OP, the stuff you quoted worked just fine on mine. Have you confirmed the setup and output voltages coming from the LC1?
__________________
RIP
Doug Williams aka Mr. Doug 4/15/2009
Pete Fluitman aka fivehundred 7/14/2013
Mick Starkey aka TrickMick 1/10/14

74 144 B20
http://forums.turbobricks.com/showthread.php?t=224983

90 745Ti, AW71L, IPD bars/springs, Koni SA's, JVAB B230FT, IPD Turbo cam, GT2871R @ 18psi, TLAO chips, E85, NPR, 3.5" DP, 3" DP-back, MSD, TruTrac, Wilwood BBK

If you need Superpro bushings PM me or check the current GB, running until 3/31/14 at
http://forums.turbobricks.com/showthread.php?t=291717
gsellstr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 07:52 PM   #5
nathaninwa
The Beloved Oarnge Juice
 
nathaninwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: WA
Default

Having a wideband not log correctly blows for others viewing. My LC1 didn't log accuratly either, so after getting frustrated I litteraly tossed the whole controller anf guage down the street and bought an AEM!
nathaninwa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 11:01 PM   #6
MrBill
fige=500Dollar Mistake
 
MrBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southern Maryland
Default

I've gone through 3 LC-1s and finally decided they are complete garbage.

SLCPurePlus
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by grnmachine02 View Post
Someone say crazy rays?
1978 244dl - Down for paint/16vt
84 244 - Wilbur - Lemons failure
93 245 - Will be cool one day.
10 v50 - Unobtainium T5 R-Design AWD M66
MrBill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 10:49 AM   #7
550
Board Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois
Default

I have no issues with my LC-1's :-/
__________________
Joe Bieda
V.C.O.A. Midwest Chapter President.

1984 242 M46 GLT.
-Couple of things done to it

1998 S70 Auto.
-LONG history.

1983 242 M46

Check out http://JJFAB.net For your K24 CBV blanking plates and oil feed/return flanges!!
550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.