• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

engine managment

Matthieu

hi
I am almost done with high school 4months left. and since I am going to study engineering, I thought I would try my first project. I know a little about engines as I am a two year diesel tech student. My first project is building a high performance engine. I know everyone say and wants to do this but. ALL I want to know is about engine managment. And what to choose. I am thinking a b234 . All I need to know is if I can scrap the volvo engine managment and go full aftermarket engine managment system . This would probably cost more but would be less trouble. I hear about Megasquirt. haltech and all those stuff. but cant get detailed descritions or cost.
any help appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Matt
89 740gl wagon

are you serious? try the article comp section RE megasquirt, or subscribe to the mailing list.
cost is ~$200-250

does anyone know anything about ultra mega squirt, or is it just ultrasquirt? anyways ive hard a few people say not to buy megasquirt now, that they should just wait till those come out, does anyone know exactly when that is? and what are the differences?

I have read the site some time ago and I will read it again now. But any other brand and can it be used by it self without the volvo ignition and fuel injection sysytem.
thanks for the help